Below you will find the appropriate prerequisites, test center locations, exam fees, resources, and contact information to help you better understand all Nevada CPA requirements. Please note that obtaining a CPA license in Nevada may require additional qualifications including continuing education or work experience.

The data on this page was last reviewed and updated in June 2020.

CPA Exam Requirements in Nevada

Education


Baccalaureate degree is required
120 total semester hours
21 semester hours of accounting
See full education requirements on the Nevada Board of Accountancy website.

View Other Nevada Education Requirements.

Residency


US citizenship is not required.
Nevada residency is not required.

Age


Minimum age:
No age requirement

Exam Fees:


Initial Application Fee:$100.00
Audit:$208.40
Financial:$208.40
Regulation:$208.40
Business:$208.40
Total:$933.60

*Registration fee for re-examination depends on the number of parts you are retaking. Fees are always subject to change.

Contact Information:


Nevada State Board of Public Accountancy

Email: cpa@nvaccountancy.com

Phone: 775-786-0231

Address:
1325 Airmotive Way, Suite #220
Reno, NV 89502


CPA License Requirements in Nevada

Education


Continuing Education is required

150 total semester hours

30 semester hours of accounting

24 semester hours of business

3 semester hours of business law

 

Work Experience


Work experience is required.

Other Qualification


Pass the AICPA Ethics Exam.

Getting your CPA license in Nevada can mean that additional requirements must be met. Since fees, requirements, and rules may change on a frequent basis, we highly recommend contacting the Nevada State Board of Accountancy for complete licensing information.